Following its AGM on 30 April at the West Cork Hotel, the following are the Skibbereen Farmers’ Market committee for 2018.

Chair (joint position): Dave Louks (Shehymore Free Range Chicken) and April Danann (Rebel Foods). April will also continue as Secretary.

Treasurer: Con Burns (potato grower extraordinaire). Con also collects the weekly fee from stallholders.

Webmaster, Social Media & Information: Brendan Lyons (helps Peter Ross sell local vegetables).